International Festival of Brand Experience
04 | Der Neustart 18-01-2022

0 0 0 0
Days : Hours : Minutes : Seconds

Pat Kalt

Managing Partner
tisch13 GmbH

17:45 – 18:15 | Playground Stage
Two concept developers divulge the secrets. Of their own style and joint work.
Mario Nicolosi | Pat Kalt

In April 2019 two agencies merged – both of them positioned in the experiential segment, but with two very different profiles. Creative and visual minds met strategists focussed on implementation. Great solutions met detail-obsessed wonkiness. And two creative directors with almost two decades of industry experience had to figure out how they would develop concepts together in the future. Each with his own strong opinions. Each with passionate commitment. In our presentation we give you a glimpse of how each of us found our calling over the years, how presentation styles and qualities developed, what creative processes we use and how we found the path to a shared signature style. In the workshop we will assign several small tasks to the participants. The presentation is aimed at the established young concept developers who want to see how the old hands fumble around time and again. Because concept development entails
risky adventures and sheer passion.

Profile
After a basic training in journalism at the Badische Zeitung, Pat Kalt studied German and English literature, art and modern history at the University of Basel. In 1999 he joined the Danish-Icelandic artist Olafur Eliasson in Berlin, where he supervised and realized numerous spatial art projects until 2004. He also worked as a freelance copywriter, editor and conceptual designer.
In 2005 Pat moved to the Munich creative agency Expolab as Head of Creation, where he became a partner in 2009. In 2013 he moved to tisch13 as Creative Director, where he joined the management team of tisch13 as Partner and Managing Director in 2014. tisch13 is now part of the METZLER VATER GROUP and has been strengthened and expanded since then.
Pat is a member of the Art Director’s Club Germany and – together with his creative teams – has received numerous renowned awards for his work in recent years.

International Festival of Brand Experience
03 I Die Kraft 19-01-2021

0 0 0 0
Tage : Stunden : Minuten : Sekunden

Pat Kalt

Managing Partner
tisch13 GmbH

17:45 – 18:15 Uhr | Playground Stage
Zwei Konzeptioner packen aus. Vom eigenen Stil und gemeinsamer Arbeit.
Mario Nicolosi | Pat Kalt

Im April 2019 schließen sich zwei Agenturen zusammen, die beide im Bereich Experiential positioniert sind, die jedoch sehr unterschiedliche Profile haben. Der große Wurf trifft auf detailverliebtes Strebertum. Und zwei Kreativdirektoren mit fast 20 Jahren Branche auf dem Buckel müssen sich damit auseinandersetzen, wie man in Zukunft gemeinsam konzipiert. Jeder mit eigenem Kopf. Jeder mit voller Leidenschaft dabei. In unserem Vortrag geben wir einen Einblick, wie jeder für sich über die Jahre seinen Weg gefunden hat, wie sich Präsentationsstile und Qualitäten entwickelt haben, welche Kreativprozesse wir verfolgen und wie wir den Weg zu einer gemeinsamen Handschrift gefunden haben. Im Workshop stellen wir immer wieder kleine Aufgaben an die Teilnehmer. Der Vortrag richtet sich an den gefestigten Nachwuchs, junge Konzeptioner, die mal sehen wollen, dass die alten auch immer wieder rumeiern. Denn Konzeption ist gefährliches Abenteuer und pure Leidenschaft.

Vita
Nach einer journalistischen Grundausbildung bei der Badischen Zeitung studierte Pat Kalt an der Universität Basel Deutsche und Englische Literaturwissenschaft, Kunstwissenschaft und Neuere Geschichte. 1999 stieg er in Berlin beim dänisch-isländischen Künstler Olafur Eliasson ein, in dessem Auftrag er bis 2004 zahlreiche raumbezogene Kunstprojekte betreute und realisierte. Nebenbei arbeitete er als freiberuflicher Texter, Redakteur und Konzeptioner.
2005 wechselte Pat als Head of Creation zur Münchner Kreativagentur Expolab, bei der er 2009 Partner wurde. 2013 wechselte er als Creative Director zu tisch13, wo er seit 2014 als Partner und Geschäftsführer das Management-Team von tisch13, das inzwischen zur METZLER VATER GROUP gehört, verstärkt und erweitert.
Pat ist Mitglied im Art Director’s Club Deutschland und wurde – gemeinsam mit seinen Kreativ-Teams – für seine Arbeiten in den vergangenen Jahren mit zahlreichen renommierten Awards ausgezeichnet.