International Festival of Brand Experience
04 | Der Neustart 18-01-2022

0 0 0 0
Days : Hours : Minutes : Seconds

Frank Sonder

Entrepreneur, Speaker and Management Consultant  

11:45 – 12:15 | Keynote Lounge 1
Immersion – Presentation of the study ‘Beyond Realities’
Frank Sonder | Prof. Susanne Krebs | Fritz Strempel | Jan Fiedler

Immersion is the magic word intended to spark our passion. Modern technologies enable us to immerse ourselves in parallel worlds and promise mind-blowing brand experiences. That’s the theory, anyway. But what does it look like in practice and how will it work in the future? The study entitled ‘Beyond Realities’ provides answers to these questions. After an entertaining introduction, experts from the fields of psychology, technology and art discuss the results of the study and give their opinions on our opportunities for using augmented realities in corporate communications.

Profile
As an experienced entrepreneur, speaker and management consultant, Frank focuses on human-computer interaction in all its facets and on the effects of digitisation on our society. He was the founder and creative head of foresee, a company that developed interactive solutions at the interface of people, design and technology.
As an independent consultant and moderator, Frank empowers international clients to innovate and meet the challenges of our time. He is a passionate technology optimist, but mistrusts the hype as well as the speech bubbles of modern business life.
As a partner on various research projects he supports the Swiss think tank W.I.R.E. as a board member and the Convention Camp Conference as creative director. In his lectures and articles in renowned magazines and books, he outlines future innovations and visions, lessons from the past and a realistic picture of mankind in the face of technological and social challenges.
Challenges. He is co-author of “The FintechBook”, the first crowdsourced book about the revolution in the financial industry. His topics range from innovation hype to future banking, from the effects of artificial intelligence to the power of the blockchain, and from the future of fashion and music to future work. He is a lecturer at the European School of Design in Frankfurt and the Shiftschool in Nuremberg.
Even if his creativity produces convincing ideas under all conditions, the passionate marathon runner and racing cyclist receives the most striking impulses over the longer distance. He lives in Berlin, has three children and likes to share, whether in his home or in his car.

International Festival of Brand Experience
02 I Die Leidenschaft 14-01-2020

0 0 0 0
Tage : Stunden : Minuten : Sekunden

Frank Sonder

Unternehmer, Referent und Unternehmensberater 

Immersion – Präsentation der Studie „Beyond Realities“

Immersion ist das Zauberwort, das unsere Leidenschaft entfachen soll. Moderne Technologien lassen uns in Parallelwelt abtauchen und versprechen umwerfende Markenerlebnisse. Soweit die Theorie. Aber wie sieht es in der Praxis und für die Zukunft aus? Die Studie “Beyond Realities” gibt Antworten darauf. Nach einer kurzweiligen Einführung diskutieren Experten aus den Bereichen Psychologie, Technologie und Kunst die Ergebnisse der Studie und geben ihre Einschätzung der vor uns liegenden Chancen beim Einsatz erweiterter Realitäten in der Unternehmenskommunikation. Moderation: Frank Sonder

Vita
Als erfahrener Unternehmer, Referent und Unternehmensberater konzentriert sich Frank auf die Mensch-Computer-Interaktion in all ihren Facetten und auf die Auswirkungen der Digitalisierung auf unsere Gesellschaft. Er war Gründer und kreativer Kopf von foresee, einem Unternehmen, das interaktive Lösungen an der Schnittstelle von Mensch, Design und Technologie entwickelte.
Als unabhängiger Berater und Moderator befähigt Frank internationale Kunden, innovativ zu sein und sich den Herausforderungen unserer Zeit zu stellen. Er ist leidenschaftlich Technologieoptimist, misstraut aber dem Hype ebenso wie den Sprechblasen des modernen Geschäftslebens.
Als Partner an verschiedenen Forschungsprojekten unterstützt er den Schweizer Think Tank W.I.R.E. als Vorstandsmitglied und die Convention Camp Conference als Creative Director. In seinen Vorträgen und Artikeln in renommierten Zeitschriften und Büchern skizziert er zukünftige Innovationen und Visionen, Lehren aus der Vergangenheit und ein realistisches Bild des Menschen angesichts der technologischen und gesellschaftlichen
Herausforderungen. Er ist Co-Autor von “The FintechBook”, dem ersten crowdsourced Buch über die Revolution in der Finanzbranche. Seine Themen reichen vom Innovationshype zum Future Banking, von der Wirkung der künstlichen Intelligenz bis zur Leistungsfähigkeit der Blockchain und von der Zukunft der Mode und Musik bis zu Future Work. Er ist Dozent an der European School of Design in Frankfurt und der Shiftschool in Nürnberg.
Selbst wenn seine Kreativität unter allen Bedingungen überzeugende Ideen hervorbringt, erhält der leidenschaftliche Marathonläufer und Rennradfahrer die markantesten Impulse auf der längeren Distanz. Er lebt in Berlin, hat drei Kinder und teilt gerne, egal ob Wohnung oder Auto.